Withdrawing/Dropping a student from your Canvas course

When a student drops or withdraws from a course that uses Canvas, they will display as inactive in the People page but will not display in Grades

The student will still be associated with the Canvas site. This is because students who withdraw from a course still have an academic record within Canvas that must be preserved.

NOTE: Withdrawing from a course is not the same as dropping a course. See the Office of the Registrar's guidelines for withdrawing from a course.




Modified on Modified on: Fri, Oct 22, 2021 at 11:59 AM

Did you find it helpful?

Can't find the information you need?

Help us improve the site.